hero mother

Standard

Waiting at my daughter’s ballet class, I chatted with another mother.  She was married to a man from Russia.  She had lived there and shared with me that in Russia they give money to families with lots of children…they considered three to be a lot.  When I told her that I had six children, she told me that in Russia they would call me a “hero mother”.  I liked the sound of that.  Something in my heart stood up a little taller.  A hero-mother.  Yeah, I like that.

Leave a Reply

